Saturday, March 8, 2014

Under Full Sail to the Full Moon

Dulac illustration for The Tempest
Crescent Moon in Aries
March 4, 2014
12:32 pm EST/ 5:32 pm GMT

First Quarter Moon in Gemini
March 8, 2014
8:27 am EST / 1:27 pm GMT

Gibbous Moon in Leo
March 12, 2014
12:18 pm EDT / 4:18 pm GMT

Full Moon in Virgo
March 16, 2014
1:08 pm EDT/ 5:08 pm GMT

Here's a thing: Venus, as she's traversed the end of Capricorn and beginning of Aquarius, has been squaring the Nodes of the Moon.

This is easing off now, but means we've been in a time when pointed questions have been raised about our values and our relationships and whether what we're doing (our path, the Nodes) actually reflects our goals (Venus).

This is not necessarily comfortable but can be enlightening––and also helpful, if we've drifted off course in the Piscean seas. Because Mars (now retrograde in Libra) is also involved, we have the chance to reflect on our actions and change them.

Have you found yourself making corrective changes in the last couple of weeks? Some small and maybe some not-so-small? That's Venus, Mars, and the Nodes of the Moon at work.

The ongoing transformation engine represented by Pluto opposite Jupiter, both squared by Uranus, continues to affect everything (and I do mean everything). So changes we make in our lives are linked into a much larger process of changing our world.

When we think about change on this level, it can lead to anxiety. And yet, there are so many things around us that need to change. There's also support out there, though we don't always see it.

The flows of positive energy (trines) right now are all focused on the Sun, Neptune and Chiron in Pisces. These planets are focusing (Sun) our attention on the widest possible horizon (Neptune) with an emphasis on healing (Chiron) that can sometimes be painful. There's a tremendous amount of intuition, creativity, and magic around (Neptune and Pisces) which can be inspiring, comforting, and also confusing.

Trines are such easy flows of energy, we take them for granted. So in these Piscean times, it's important to know that we are creative, magical beings. Also, we are surrounded by angels (or beings like angels but not called angels exactly if you prefer).

As we struggle with this information about where things are going wrong, and working to fix that, we can miss the magic and the support.

The Full Moon in Virgo will illuminate important details for us. I'll be writing more about that Moon later. For now, it's nice to know that even as we're feeling a sense of struggle, we're not alone (in a good way!).

This is a time to appreciate the magic surrounding us, and tap into that deep well of dreams and mystery, as we work to make our lives and our world better.
    

No comments:

Post a Comment